PDA

View Full Version : whats the max system on the sager 2090



yotano211
08-23-2007, 10:38 AM
hello,

i have just ordered the sager 2090 with one stick of 1 gb of ram, and no OS, i will install the OS myself, its going to be windows XP pro. i plan to install another stick of 2 gb of ram. just want to know the max of ram XP PRO can have.

Quisler
08-23-2007, 11:16 AM
I believe it is 2 gig. You have to get Vista 64bit in order to run any more ram. Which I find strange, but of course we are all slaves of microsoft, lol.

Justin@XoticPC
08-26-2007, 09:20 AM
About 2.8GB is the max for XP. :)